An Insider's Guide to Waterloo Region

Interesting places on and off the beaten track

University of Waterloo School of Pharmacy

If you are longing to see green growing plants in the heart of winter, the University of Waterloo School of Pharmacy building may fit the bill. Situated at the corner of King St. West and Victoria St. in Kitchener, the eye-catching structure features outer walls covered with images of medicinal plants. The building opened in December 2008 and the school is expected to graduate about 120 pharmacists annually and will become the home of the Centre for Family Medicine, where new family physicians will be trained, as well as an optometry clinic and the International Pharmacy Graduate Program. (source:Wikipedia)

Written by Ruth

February 1, 2010 at 7:45 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have seen this before and it’s very “cool”. I stare at it to try and connect the stems. (it will never happen). But I didn’t know it was the new pharmacy school.

    Cheryl D

    February 2, 2010 at 8:55 am

  2. Love your posts but the U of W School of Pharmacy looks like Grandma’s wallpaper. I thought it was just me so I surveyed friends and couldn’t find a single person who liked the look. It does look decent at night though.

    Jeff Gingerich

    February 2, 2010 at 7:16 pm

  3. Cheryl, I think the building stands out from the warehouses surrounding it. Jeff, your comment makes me laugh and it is true. I guess I liked my grandma’s wallpaper. :-) I need to check it out at night.

    Ruth

    February 2, 2010 at 7:35 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

