An Insider's Guide to Waterloo Region

Interesting places on and off the beaten track

New City Supermarket

A couple of things;

1) Upon entering, the first thing you think is “FISH!”, ’cause that’s what it smells like in there.

2) They have roasted duck, heads included.

However, I love to go there when I need to get ingredients for Pad Thai. It’s one of the few places where I can get everything in one place and for a good price. You’ll also find, besides other authentic and interesting foods, a wide selection of fruits and vegetables.

Another note, if you can’t find parking at the front, there is a parking lot at the back of the Supermarket.

Written by thebecka

February 19, 2010 at 12:00 am

Posted in Diversity, Stores and Shops

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mmmmmm I love Pad Thai. I have never been to the market downtown…I always go to the one in St. Jacobs, maybe it’s worth a trip and check it out.

    Cheryl D

    February 19, 2010 at 8:55 am

    • I love Pad Thai too. you can try use AHG, Asian Home Gourmet’s Pad Thai sauce. So so so good…

      Harry

      July 18, 2011 at 12:17 pm


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

